What’s On Thursday 14th Nov 9:30 Morning Prayer, 10:00 Eucharist Sunday 17th Nov Pentecost 23 (1982) 8:30 Eucharist 10:15 Sung Eucharist Thursday 21st Nov 9:30 Morning Prayer, 10:00 Eucharist Sunday 24th Nov Christ the King (1982) 8:30 Eucharist 10:15 Sung Eucharist Tuesday 26th Nov Men Who Lunch 12:30 pm - Graham Vahey 07754812836 Wed 27th - Sat 30th Nov HOOK’S REVENGE - a Pantomime (see opposite) Thursday 28st Nov 9:30 Morning Prayer, 10:00 Eucharist followed by the 1st of our Advent Course Friday 29th Nov 19:30 The Wonderers meet at the Rectory Sunday 1st Dec Advent Sunday (1970) 8:30 Eucharist 10:15 Sung Eucharist 18:30 Taize service for Advent Thursday 5th Dec 9:30 Morning Prayer, 10:00 Eucharist followed by the 2nd of our Advent Course Saturday 7th Dec 10am Healing Service Sunday 8th Dec Advent 2 (1970) 8:30 Eucharist10:15 Sung Eucharist
Saturday 14 September saw the first St Ninian’s St Ninian’s Arts Festival.  There were craft and flower arringing workshops, a display of vestments, a photo exhibition, talks and a musical recital from our organist and choir, not to mention coffee, tea and cakes
Oh yes it is nearly PANTO TIME! St Ninian’s congregation has grown again! thanks to the baptism of Jack and Edith Seenan.  It was a joy to share with Chris and Jill and all their family as we welcomed twins, Jack and Edith, into our St Ninian’s family.
© St Ninians Episcopal Church, Glasgow which is a charity registered under no.SC010966

St Ninian’s News

How does our garden grow? Well, it’s thanks to the dedication and hard work of David and Joyce Sinclair, whose work has, yet again, been recognised by The Incorporation of Gardeners of Glasgow.
The social activities of our congregation are a vital part of our life together. St Ninian's know how to party! We enjoy a variety of activities ranging from organised excursions, parish lunches and BBQs to study groups & discussions.
Coffee Mornings  The monthly coffee mornings are held in the Church Hall on the second Saturday of the month (except for January, July & August) from 10am to 12.  As well as the opportunity for a chat over coffee, tea & cakes there are home baking & Traidcraft stalls and the raffle.   The next Coffee Morning will be on Sat 9th November from 10am-12 noon Everyone is most welcome to join us